Contact the Office of the Vice President for International Affairs

General Inquiries

Office of the Vice President for International Affairs
Bryan Hall, Room 104
107 S. Indiana Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: (812) 855-8669
Fax: (812) 855-6884
ovpia@iu.edu

Senior Leadership and Staff Contacts

  • Teshome Alemneh, Ph.D.

    Teshome Alemneh, Ph.D.
    Associate Vice President for International Research and Development
    201 N. Indiana Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47408
    Phone: (812) 855-7012
    talemneh@iu.edu

  • Sandra F. Bajamonde, CPA, CIA

    Sandra F. Bajamonde, CPA, CIA
    Gateway International Business Manager
    Bryan Hall, Room 014
    107 S. Indiana Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47405
    Phone: (812) 856-7350
    sbfergus@iu.edu

  • Rebecca Barrett

    Rebecca Barrett
    Executive Travel Coordinator
    Bryan Hall, Room 104
    Bloomington, IN 47405
    Phone: (812) 856-2626
    barrett@iu.edu

  • Ally  Batten

    Ally Batten
    Director of International Gateway Offices
    Bryan Hall, Room 014
    107 S. Indiana Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47405
    Phone: (812) 856-1328
    abatten@iu.edu

  • Shawn Conner

    Shawn Conner
    Associate Director, International Partnerships
    Office of International Partnerships
    Bryan Hall, Room 104
    107 S. Indiana Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47405
    Phone: (812) 855-2810
    shconner@iu.edu

  • Kaveh Ekbia

    Kaveh Ekbia
    Web Systems Developer
    201 N. Indiana Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47408
    Phone: (812) 855-0756
    kekbia@iu.edu

  • Kim Foust

    Kim Foust
    Accounting Associate
    Bryan Hall, Room 104
    107 S. Indiana Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47405
    Phone: (812) 855-8467
    kfoust@iu.edu

  • Denise  Gardiner

    Denise Gardiner
    Director of Finance and Administration
    Bryan Hall, Room 104
    107 S. Indiana Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47405
    Phone: (812) 855-8840
    dagardin@iu.edu

  • Margaret Key, Ph.D.

    Margaret Key, Ph.D.
    Chief of Staff
    Bryan Hall, Room 104
    107 S. Indiana Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47405
    Phone: (812) 855-5021
    mskey@iu.edu

  • Rita Koryan

    Rita Koryan
    Assistant Vice President for International Affairs
    201 N. Indiana Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47408
    Phone: (812) 856-9011
    rkoryan@indiana.edu

  • Gil Latz, Ph.D.

    Gil Latz, Ph.D.
    Associate Vice President for International Affairs, IU; Associate Vice Chancellor for International Affairs, IUPUI
    ES 2126
    902 W. New York Street
    Indianapolis, IN 46202
    Phone: (317) 278-1265
    glatz@iupui.edu

  • Shawn Reynolds

    Shawn Reynolds
    Associate Vice President for International Partnerships
    Office of International Partnerships
    Bryan Hall, Room 104
    107 S. Indiana Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47405
    Phone: (812) 856-9024
    shreynol@iu.edu

  • Lynn Schoch

    Lynn Schoch
    Director of Information Resources
    Bryan Hall, Room 014
    Bloomington, IN 47405
    Phone: (812) 856-5861
    lschoch@iu.edu

  • Kathleen Sideli, Ph.D.

    Kathleen Sideli, Ph.D.
    Associate Vice President for Overseas Study
    Leo R. Dowling International Center
    111 S. Jordan Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47405
    Phone: (812) 855-9304
    sideli@iu.edu

  • Janet Tippin

    Janet Tippin
    Financial Coordinator, “la Caixa” Fellowship Program
    Bryan Hall, Room 014
    107 S. Indiana Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47405
    Phone: (812) 855-9382
    jctippin@iu.edu

  • Christopher Viers, Ph.D.

    Christopher Viers, Ph.D.
    Associate Vice President for International Services
    Poplars Bldg., Room 221
    400 E. Seventh Street
    Bloomington, IN 47405
    Phone: (812) 855-9086
    cviers@iu.edu